The Beatles Singles Collection Due in November

Apple Corps. has announced that The Beatles – The Singles Collection, featuring remastered 7-inch vinyl reissues of all 22 singles released in the U.K. between 1962 and 1970, ships November 20.

The limited-edition box set ($230), available now for pre-order, comprises 46 tracks on 23 vinyl singles with “faithfully reproduced international picture sleeves,” including a new “double A-Side single” with the 1995-96 releases “Free As A Bird” and “Real Love.” The set also includes a 40-page booklet featuring photos, memorabilia, and essays by Beatles historian Kevin Howlett.

All of the singles were produced from original mono and stereo master tapes by Abbey Road mastering engineer Sean Magee and cut on 180-gram vinyl.

The collection offers a fascinating look at the band’s groundbreaking creative arc — from the 1962 debut single “Love Me Do” / “P.S. I Love You” to the 1970 finale, “Let It Be” / “You Know My Name (Look Up The Number),” with 1967’s “Strawberry Fields Forever” / “Penny Lane” in between.

Amazing fact: 29 of the 44 A/B-side tracks released between 1962 and 1970 were not included on British albums released at that time.

The singles contained in collection are as follows with the country from which sleeve art originated noted:

• 1962 – Love Me Do / P. S. I Love You (U.S.)
• 1963 – Please Please Me / Ask Me Why (Italy)
• 1963 – From Me To You / Thank You Girl (Norway)
• 1963 – She Loves You / I'll Get You (Greece)
• 1963 – I Want To Hold Your Hand / This Boy (Chile)
• 1964 – Can't Buy Me Love / You Can't Do That (Austria)
• 1964 – A Hard Day's Night / Things We Said Today (Holland)
• 1964 – I Feel Fine / She's A Woman (Sweden)
• 1965 – Ticket To Ride / Yes It Is (Spain)
• 1965 – Help! / I'm Down (Belgium)
• 1965 – We Can Work It Out / Day Tripper (France)
• 1966 – Paperback Writer / Rain (Turkey)
• 1966 – Eleanor Rigby / Yellow Submarine (Argentina)
• 1967 – Strawberry Fields Forever / Penny Lane (Australia)
• 1967 – All You Need Is Love / Baby, You're A Rich Man (West Germany)
• 1967 – Hello, Goodbye / I Am The Walrus (Mexico)
• 1968 – Lady Madonna / The Inner Light (Japan)
• 1968 – Hey Jude / Revolution (South Africa)
• 1969 – Get Back / Don't Let Me Down (Denmark)
• 1969 – The Ballad Of John And Yoko / Old Brown Shoe (Portugal)
• 1969 – Something / Come Together (Israel)
• 1970 – Let It Be / You Know My Name (Look Up The Number) (U.K.)
• 1995-1996 – Free As A Bird [1995] / Real Love [1996] (worldwide)

For more information, visit

If you have originals of any of these singles, leave a comment and let us know which ones!

Billy's picture

We all have these songs, all of them in glorious digital splendor without pops or cracks. If you feel the need just to collect, and it makes you happy, why not, but for me, it just comes down to why in general. When it was all we had, I had most of these on 45, but that was 50 years ago, now I have something better. If I could go back to those times and be young again, I would in a heartbeat, but as I have to stay old as I am, might as well have the very best that we have today.